Skip to content

Welcome!

July 3, 2012

I want to preface this by saying that I’m really horrible at these type of introduction posts.

I started this blog to talk about my love of Disney food. I’ve been on ten trips to Disney in the last seven years, and each time the food is one of the things I look forward to the most. My next trip is this fall and I can’t wait! I’ll be at Disney’s new Art of Animation resort for 13 nights, and am hoping for lots of yummy meals while I’m there.

I have my ADRs (advance dining reservations for you who don’t know the Disney lingo,) made, though I won’t bother posting them here, since I’m still changing them. Just last night I was trying to add Ohana, a family-style served meal with an Asianish menu at the Polynesian resort. I’ve been there a few times before, and have always enjoyed it, but ever since I quit eating red meat and poultry I haven’t really been back, but newer reviews I’ve read for Ohana have me missing it, and I do love their bread pudding. But no availability. I tried searching for dinner any time on ten of those nights and nothing is available at all. That doesn’t really surprise me. I’m less then 100 days away from my trip, which may sound like a lot of time, but you Disney people know, if you want those dining reservations, especially at a popular place like Ohana, you’ve got to make them well in advance.

That being said, Ohana is the first ADR I’ve tried to make that I haven’t been able to get. Sure some of my other meals, that I booked later then 180 days, (the earliest one can make dining reservations,) I got at off times, like dinner at 4:30 one night, or lunch at 2:30, but I still got into the restaurants I wanted.

I’ll keep trying to get into Ohana, since cancellations do happen, especially since Disney instituted a 24 hour cancellation policy at certain restaurants, Ohana being one of them.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

