Skip to content

Advanced Dining Reservations

July 25, 2012

Advanced dining reservations, more commonly known as ADRs, can be made for most Disney table service restaurants and dinner shows up to 180 days in advance. That means that I was booking most of mine in early April for my fall trip, and have basically been changing them weekly since. I’m very indecisive about where I want to eat.

This trip was trickier then most though. On my 180th day out, not only was I still eating seafood, and planning on eating plenty in Disney, I was also on the deluxe dining plan, and my reservations were made to coincide with those decisions. Then for financial reasons, I decided to save a few hundred, and downgrade to the regular dining plan, so the signature restaurants I had booked, thinking I’d have the deluxe plan, were the first to change. That was followed by my decision to go completely vegetarian, and now I’m leaning heavily into full fledged veganism, so my restaurant choices drastically changed again.

This trip I’ll mainly be sticking to old favorites, where I know I’ll have a decent amount of options whether dining vegan or vegetarian, though I think I’ll be vegan by the time my trip rolls around. The only new table service restaurant I’m trying is Teppan Edo, which is one of Epcot’s Japanese restaurants. I can highly recommend it’s sister restaurant, Tokyo Dining to anyone, but I really wanted to give the other a try this time.

My other dining plans, (assuming I don’t change them again,) include, Boma, Tusker House, Jiko, Mama Melrose’s, Crystal Palace, Kouzzina, Grand Floridian Cafe, the Wave, Kona Cafe, and La Hacienda. I think that gives me a good variety, and I’ve had good meals at all those locations in the past.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I really appreciate this post. I?

Leave a comment