Skip to content

My Week

August 13, 2012

I’ve been so busy this past week! I’ve kept up with the 30 Day Vegan Challenge, and am currently on day eleven, so just over a third of the way through it. It’s actually been very easy for me to do, but I was “almost vegan” before starting the challenge, so I’m already used to most of it. As I get deeper into the challenge the topics of the day are becoming more useful, since the first few days really just explained the basics, (great for people who are taking the challenge as a newbie, or have very little knowledge of what veganism is, but not really necessary for me,) but now it’s getting into social situation topics, and if it follows the book, will start going over nutrition too.

I’ve also been busy finalizing my Disney trip. I finished paying it off last week, since packages are due to be paid in full 45 days in advance, so I only had until this week to pay for it. I didn’t want to wait until the absolute last day to pay it though, so I had that taken care of last week. This week I’m spending trying to get in touch with Disney special diets, since I wanted vegan noted on my reservation, as well as my sole food allergy to a certain vegetable. I have two e-mails for Disney special diets, and I’m not sure which one is the correct one, so I just e-mailed a copy of all my dining reservations with my requests to both addresses.

I’ve been bad about running this past week though. I did run two days, and almost a full three miles both times, so I know I can handle the 5K distance. And both times were outside, since there’s finally a bit of a break in the heat. But I really want to get back to running three or four days a week, two days is just not enough.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. That’s so awesome that you’re doing the 30 Day Vegan Challenge! I remembered that C’est La Vegan had a 2 part series on eating vegan at Disney World that I thought might come in handy if you haven’t seen it already: http://www.cestlavegan.com/2011/03/vegan-walt-disney-world-part-1/ I hope you have a great vacation!

Leave a Reply

